For these are my Mountains... And this is my home

How many of you see the Bank of Scotland Advert, staring the actor James Cosmo? 

James Cosmo, was the son of Actor James Copeland who famously was the uncredited Police officer at the cross roads, in "The Thirty Nine Steps"; as well as of course the nod to a Scot in ZCars, Dixon of Dock Green, Doctor Who, Kidnapped and others. 

He, James Copeland,  was also the writer of "for these are my mountains"; A "thingamajig" and "Hogmany" regular song, forever emblazoned in  a ruined format in my mind by a live appearance by "the Krankies" .

Janette (AKA Nicola ), sung the song in a tartan skirt and white blouse blowing up her bosums with a footpump at the end of the pier in Blackpool.

That was something I am never going to be able to wipe from my mind. 

Never, ever. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.