Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Blue sky

I was late to work this morning, because I first had to go and steristrip the cut on dad's hand.  He fell over during the night - apparently he had a nightmare.  An ambulance was despatched to pick him up and dust him down.  I'm in the fortunate position of knowing (and being known by) most of the ambulance persons - I persuaded them over the phone that a cut hand did not warrant a trip to A&E.  In my own interest as well as dad's - if they had taken him in, I'd have had to go and rescue him and take him home. 

The diversion meant I had the opportunity to marvel at the absolutely cloudless blue sky, and this clear contrail.

It remained clear and cold all day - I expect another frost tonight.  I shall be tucked up in bed, and hoping for an uninterrupted night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.