Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Market Street, Halifax

Thank you for all the comments yesterday on the blip from my hospital bed- I am really touched by all your thoughts and kind wishes.

Having been dosed up with narcotics and sedatives I was instructed not to "drive or operate machinery" for 24 hours so, at an unearthly hour,  I hopped on  bus and headed down to Halifax for a safety group "breakfast" meeting at The Shay Stadium. 

I skipped on the bacon butties. The presentation "Asbestos - The Legacy" was excellent and I managed to catch up with a number of old colleagues that I have not seen for a while.

After the meeting I strolled into Halifax where I took this blip. It was pretty cold, but the town centre was bathed in sunshine. It's exactly three years to the week since I worked for Alzheimer's Society there. I really do miss working in the town.

After catching the bus home I spent the afternoon on the computer catching up with work emails.

It's definitely a cold one tonight. The fire and the heating's on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.