Poppy

By Poppy

Highlight of the week!

Going riding is rapidly becoming the highlight of my week.  On my way there this afternoon I spotted this girl riding one of H's neighbour's Clydesdales.  The horse she is leading is a fair size, but looks dwarfed by the Clydesdale!  

I had a great time, as usual, and instead of riding Nimbus all the time I rode three other ponies too, Sprite, Trixie and Willow.  (This is in case I forget!)  Riding them in their rugs, not having to bother with putting on and taking off saddles, makes this sort of thing much easier, and it was fun going from one to another.  Riding indoors can be quite monotonous but not when you have a choice of ponies, lots of jumps and enjoyable company!

Now taking antihistamines and anti-nausea medication and I am feeling a lot better.  Have lost 4 lb, but I don't recommend it as a weight loss method!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.