NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Lifeguard

Today was extremely warm, tropical actually. I wanted to take a picture in the super market of the empty water and soft drink shelves - really unique for Holland - that reminded me of empty shops in Cuba just after the Russians left the country. Unfortunately the store staff denied me the permission to shoot it.

I cycled to Wassenaar to join friends at the beach and decided to make my blip there.

We were laying close to the lifeguard post or 'babewatch' post as we call them in reference to the David Hazelhoff 'Baywatch' tv show ;-)

They were having a hard time working in the heat and soon inflated a kiddy pool in which they could cool down regularly.

I thought it was a rare shot, so it became my blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.