The Face of a Chair Thief

Take a look at the face of a relentless chair thief. This is our tabbycat Dexter, who seems to be happiest when he is sitting in the chair I just left, or even better yet: the chair I plan to sit in next!

This just happens to be the chair that I sit in at our kitchen table. As you can see, Dexter has taken it over and is relaxing there quite happily, giving me a long sideways glance. (Does he know that that is my chair and that he's thwarting me? Look at his eyes first and then let's put it to a vote. . . )

At this moment, we were getting ready to move into the living room for the evening's entertainments, which included the most recent Supergirl episode (hey, I have no super powers of my own that I'm aware of, but I'm a fan), followed by two episodes of Dead Like Me, a quirky Showtime series from 2003-4 that we've been enjoying a lot on COMET tv.

You can probably guess what happened after this: Dexter moved into the living room to steal my NEXT chair too. He's a serial chair thief, that one, but I pretty much let him have his way. Which is encouraging the bad behavior, right? But look at that face: wouldn't YOU let him keep the chair?

The soundtrack is an awesome classic Uriah Heep tune, Stealin', from a 40-year Celebration album that I didn't know existed until this moment, that I just might need to own!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.