Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Loch Buie

The last gather of the year for here. It was a new one for me and involved a lot of zig zagging and then climbing up to the top of the hill run around the trig point several times looking for missing sheep then moving said sheep the right way when I see them for them to go round the corner see another gatherer and sod off in opposite direction out of my reach. on the Plus side super Breagh did a massive outrun on a group of 20 breaking back out the back of the hill. she turned them home and pushed them way passed the next gatherer in line. She's pretty tired tonight after that. As you can see I also took husbands dog Duke out to help out. He seems to be carrying a bit extra weight at the moment and struggled running up the hill to stop sheep. More exercise less food I think. They haven't been doing much just recently.

7c overcast with rain showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.