Wide Angle Sunset and a Puddle

I had just popped up to our bedroom at twilight and found the deep red sun shining through the middle of the trees at the back of the house.  This had to be today’s blip so I nipped back downstairs to get the camera (with the Tamron 18-270 attached) plus the Sigma 10-20.  Well the spectacular sun shining through the tree did not transform into a decent photo, but the shots I took a few minutes later did show some promise.  I even cleaned a patch on the window to improve the image.
 
In the end my choice was between both ends of the focal length spectrum – 270mm zoom with the Tamron of the reflection of the sunset in two puddles in the field, or 10mm wide angle with the Sigma.  Well I just had to blip both and as it’s WidWed guess which is the main photo.
 
The puddles can be seen just to the right of centre in the main photo.
 
Thanks to BobsBlips as ever for hosting Wide Angle Wednesday.

 ps - I think my favourite has got to be the puddles at extra . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.