Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Bradford Corporation Transport

At least two Blippers  I know have Bradford connections and one of them wondered if I had any pics of the trolleybuses there.  They were well photographed because towards the end of UK trolleybus operation BCT was one of the last to close (1911 - 1972) and kept their fleet going by buying up those abandoned by other operators.

Clockwise: Top left...  HNU973 originated with Notts and Derby Traction,  CAK666 a 'native' - an original purchase by BCT,   Overhead repair vehicle EKU543 started life as a service bus with BCT.  CBX909 was new to Llanelli council undertaking in 1945. 




I NOTICE THAT I'M BEING CONGRATULATED FOR 5 YEARS ON BLIP.  I HADN'T REALISED IT WAS THAT LONG.  TIME FLIES/HAVING FUN....


MANY THANKS TO YOU ALL FOR KEEPING ME INVOLVED!  IT'S A GOOD PLACE TO BE.


Photographs © MK 2012  With permission.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.