Best laid plans

Today's plans had to be put on hold when I heard an ominous drip.....drip.....drip..... while I was having breakfast. I managed to locate the source to a leaking valve for the dishwasher (which I don't use), but it was in an awkward spot behind the sink.

I won't bore you with any further details, but suffice to say I was stuck at home all day waiting for a plumber, who eventually turned up at 3.30pm, by which time it was a case of dripdripdripdripdrip. I was very pleased to see him!

While waiting I caught up with last night's recording of 'Rillington Place', which I enjoyed, but could have done with subtitles because of the mumbled dialogue.

In the absence of any other opportunities, this blip was taken from the doorstep as the light was fading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.