Rare View

Spoilt for choice with a blip today. I have been in at Waddesdon Manor, not to work but to take photographs.  I had the opportunity to go in ahead of the public and with a tripod, I could also have used flash (with diffuser) but chose to do long exposures. I took advantage of the situation and went over the ropes to shoot the Blue Dining room from the far side - never allowed to normal visitors.  With no public in at this point it meant that the mirror was free of distracting reflections.

I also used a long exposure on the Book Tree.  I think this design is inspirational and worth going to see in its own right.  Later, down to the Stables where there is a large gingerbread house replica of Waddesdon Manor  It is stunning in its detail.  I will attach a couple of extras showing the Book Tree and two visitors looking at the gingerbread house so you can get an idea of the scale.

This really is a place worth visiting if you are in the area over the next few weeks.  Timed entry tickets are needed for the main House but not for the rest of the grounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.