Church Mice

Regular readers will remember that I have been making decorations with my clients for a Christmas tree we (Alzheimer's Support) have been allocated in one of the local churches.

Today, I took one of "my" gentlemen to the the church to decorate our tree. We had a wonderful couple of hours together and were pleased with our tree.

As we were leaving, one of the organisers asked us to move all the oranges up the tree because they would attract the church mice. One of the other tree decorators told me that her tree was festooned with biscuits but she had not been asked to re arrange her decorations. So, I hope the mice opt for her tree rather than mine. 

I was delighted that our tree had worked out so well and got all soppy and tearful (again)

In other news, my epileptic sister was hit on the head by a rugby ball this afternoon. She is now in Bath hospital waiting for a scan. She has spoken to another sister and was accompanied by one of my brothers and her husband is on route so hopefully all will be well soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.