An interesting day

Frustration this morning trying to edit the music video for Andy's brilliant track. Mostly just cross with myself for not being able to produce something that does it justice.

Elation this afternoon at receiving a £2,000 cheque from a trust fund I had applied for. Even better knowing that I'd only asked for £1,000.

Excitement at planning something work related that I've been wanting to do for about three years now, but could finally be becoming a reality.

Nervousness at receiving a couple of offers on the house and waiting to take mum and dad to see the house I'd previously fallen in love with.

Peace at being able to put it all in God's hands.

Joy at eating Nigel's spicy mushrooms on naan with a little mint raita.

Disappointment at seeing the house again and definitely feeling like it's actually not the house for me.

Relief at drinking beer and chatting it all through with mum and dad. Good to have such wise parents to help with the big decisions.

Happiness at being in a nice warm bed before 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.