The view!

So, I’ve been waiting for possible surgery for 2 days and haven’t been allowed to drink nor eat. Just this late afternoon I hd the surgery for a bleeding ovary and I’m still not allowed to drink or eat. Tomorrow morning I get to drink first and if that goes well eat a bit later. The stupid thing is that this forced diet will not have any actual long term weight loss. It never does.

If all goes well I’ll be released from the hospital on Friday. This has been a one quick crash course to Spanish language as nearly no one speaks English, not to mention Finnish or Swedish. Today one nurse told me she’d been to Finland last year and really liked the country and knew one word ‘Tervetuloa’, welcome. That was nice. She’s perhaps in her forties and has big tattoos all over her arms, but still looks like an office worker. Cool combination.

I’m so happy that the wait and all the examinations are over and now I can concentrate on getting better. My stomach feels lot better after the surgery (they removed the blood and a clot), but perhaps it’s just the painkillers….

I have to give a public shoutout to my wonderful husband who has stood by me in all this even when it’s not nice to see your vomiting wife fainting on hospital corridors and some much worse stuff. Not to mention all the other sick near us during the first 24 hours.

I now have a private room with a sea view on the 8th floor. Well, private because there’s no one sharing the room with me so far. You can see the view in the picture. That’s sea on the far left side. It’s about 25min drive away.

My husband brings me my laptop here so I can quickly check the world around me. There’s no wifi available and the television costs. I don’t know how much. Perhaps I’ll ask about it later. But I won’t be able to check other diaries for a while. Now I’m just hoping the days will go by fast and I can get home. I actually had a dream about going home and seeing the dogs.

Btw, the last surgery I had 15 years ago almost killed me. It came close. So I was pretty terrified to have a surgery again. And now I’m just so happy to be alive. There’s been a lot of death among people we know lately. Just today one more death that I heard of, so I really feel like every morning you gat to wake up to, is a gift. Use that gift well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.