Paterson

Jack and I gave ourselves the afternoon off to go to the cinema in Cambridge.

We saw a delightful new American film "Paterson" with my current favourite screen actor Adam Driver. It tells the story of 7 days in the life of a New Jersey bus driver named Paterson who writes poetry. He and his wife who makes cup cakes live in Paterson (yes two lots of Paterson!) where the poet William Carlos Williams came from. One of the central characters is Marvin the bulldog....what an actor!!! It is a gentle, warm, funny and delightful film.

Jack's copy of one of WCW's books of poems has a lovely retro cover and fitting for today.

I intend to catch up on lots of journals tomorrow. Apologies for my neglect. I have been working very hard on writing deadlines!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.