Fiery...

...sky as I left the office this afternoon.

One of those frustrating trips to the supermarket at lunchtime. Queues at the few open tills, all people with full-to-overflowing trolleys. So, reluctantly, I braved a self-service "quick" till. Should have realise that it was a mistake to try and use it for a bottle of Laphroaig (on offer - and a Christmas indulgence for MrM). Especially when the electronic lady trapped inside the till was obviously in a bad mood. She didn't like my bag, didn't recognise the weight of the bottle, couldn't work out my age and definitely didn't like my vouchers. And on each occasion she needed a real-life-person to sort things out! Real-life-person, running between tills and other people also suffering from stroppy electronic ladies with attitude, said she hates working on the self-service tills. Not surprised. I hate using them!

Fun open mike session at the local pub this evening. Got the impression that I'm one of the few people there who will be getting up for work in the morning...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.