Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Reflections

I found this bowl in my yard, will leaves and water filling it, and wonderful reflections and I thought it would make an interesting blip for today.  Today was filled with thoughts and reflections about life, about the past, about the future.  I'm on my own for a week with Doug gone visiting his folks so I have some time to just think. And I think mostly that life is good and I have much to be thankful for.  But I have a lot of anger that's been showing up in my dreams every night and I don't know where it's coming from or why.  So I'm hoping to do some reflecting, some journaling, some painting to figure out what's going on and find some peace to take me into the new year.  This is some of what I need to learn: 

“We all make mistakes, have struggles, and even regret things in our past. But you are not your mistakes, you are not your struggles, and you are here NOW with the power to shape your day and your future.” 
― Steve MaraboliUnapologetically You: Reflections on Life and the Human Experience

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.