Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

768. 8/100 portraits in 100 days..Pyewacket

Day 8 of my 100 days of portraits so that's my first week out of the way....this is my son's other cat, Pyewacket......he's absolutely gorgeous and so friendly and cuddly....

I will get back to photographing humans from tomorrow I think!

My son was delighted that Jynx made it on to the popular pages yesterday....so thank you to everyone who put her there!

Pyewacket was one of the familiar spirits of a witch detected by the "witchfinder general" Matthew Hopkins in March 1644 in the town of ManningtreeEssexEngland. Hopkins claimed he spied on the witches as they held their meeting close by his house, and heard them mention the name of a local woman. She was arrested and deprived of sleep for four nights, at the end of which she confessed and called out the names of her familiars, describing the forms in which they should appear."

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.