skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Reflecting on reflections

Hutt River, Clare.

I was surprised to see just how many of my recent blips have been about reflections and water. It seems to fit with a more reflective phase of my life. Even in the short period of 3 months since I joined blipfoto I can see a change of theme in my postings. Initially I posted photos using my iPhone and apps. All was novelty and a bit of fun. Then I started using better cameras and after two months of blipping my postings began to include reflections and water. I especially like reflections where you can see past the reflecting surface to what is behind it.

Since I joined blip I have wondered about the kinds of photos that people post and what they say about those people. We all have our style. I think the photos we choose for this public forum are like our clothes and our personalities. They are self expressions. My suspicion is that for many of us our choices of photos (and words) are driven by what is going on in our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.