TrishaR

By TrishaR

Fiery Sky

Up early to go to the new gym at work and was there at 7.20. It also does classes and did a HIT workout on Monday after work. I'm so unfit so this is the start of a regime to be able to fit into clothes that are lying in the wardrobe unable to fit me. It's 'only' half a stone but that's the difference to being fit or being a blob! I'm choosing to be fit! I hate that roll of flabby on the stomach that wasn't there a year ago so the only way is to get moving more and eating less sweet stuff.

Had an appointment at 4pm yesterday so was able to witness this from outdoors instead of out the window at work . Stunning!.

Had a phone call from Ken in Rome concerned about us as he had heard of the low low temp in the U.K.! I think he meant all the mediatalk about England and Wales . They seem to make a big deal of it if the temps are below 1 degree down there. There wasn't much about last week when we had that every day and daytime temps of -2... southern softies :). I'm sure all will be OK. It's winter, gonna be cold out. Ken has lived in Scotland he should know but that was over 20 years ago ... haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.