A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

On the way home!

It was a lovely weekend away on my own - but I really could do with a rest now! This summer has flown by with all the exciting things we have been up to and we still have August bank holiday weekend before it's back to school and college! Annie is trying to persuade me to take her to Towersey Festival.... which would be great if I can get some rest and catch up with myself between now and the weekend!

This is the fab new Kings Cross station - a delight to pass through! It was a great journey back as I managed to upgrade to first class for very little money so I sat and drank free coffee, ate free sandwiches and caught up with my blipping on the free WiFi! I've just realised that I have reached 900 entries! I had better start thinking about the thousandth!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.