West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

A hint of mountains

The weather forecast was for sunshine. It was wrong! It was a very dull day, and cold. I walked along the river to ‘20 Yuan Point’ – the viewpoint which is printed on the back of the 20 Yuan note. I joined the Chinese tourists in taking a photo with a 20 Yuan note (see extra photo). It really is extraordinary landscape. After that I walked in the opposite direction where the main photo was taken. The small figure in the lower half of the image is a woman washing clothes in the river. Despite China’s rapid development, and the fact that you can see by all the construction going on in Xingping that there’s money in this town, not everyone is benefiting.


I retreated to the cosiest cafe in town for the afternoon and edited photos and did some planning for the next part of my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.