mef13

By mef13

Overnight Pilot

WE spent the night at Greenwich after yesterday's celebration for grand-daughter Vittoria's graduation, and where else could we stay but the hostelry where she worked part-time during her degree course at nearby Ravensbourne College.
The College is right next door to the O2 Arena and although we didn't get time to visit O2 this time, there's always another time.  For one thing I feel I really need take the Emirates cable car ride across the Thames from O2 to the Royal Docks. They promise a breathtaking view, although I am not confident that my head for heights will actually take to the experience. Maybe I need ponder on that a little more.
But back to the Pilot Inn where Vittoria's celebration party with family and friends went with a swing. Our room overlooking the park towards O2 was decked out like a ship's cabin.
Maybe on a return visit I'll take to the comfort of the replica ship's cabin rather more than the flight across the Thames.   But nothing ventured . . . as they say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.