Who am I?

Born six months ago, I am a Half.
I drink milk, I eat grass and I laugh
Quite a lot with my brudder
'Bout summat or udder.
Have you guessed who I am? I'm a ...

That was fun, wasn't it, boys and girls!

Notes:
1. I don't actually know the age of this youngster.
2. Cows rarely have more than one calf a year, so if this calf had (an older) brother, the chances are he would have long gone to market.
3. I've never seen any cattle, young or old, laughing.
4. As ever: poetic licence rules.

Bit of a frost this morning, but quite mild since, as there's no wind again today. However, as it's December, it seemed a suitable month for home-made leek and potato soup. It was delicious, though I say it myself, and we realised it's ages since I made any. Line-dancing tonight, so hope the frost keeps off till I'm home again.

PS My great-great-grandfather William George White would have been 184 today! Now that's a birthday party that would have been worth blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.