Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

At Glæsistaðir in Vestur-Landeyjar

Our week in the cottage, day 2

We said goodbye to my aunt Ásta and her daughter Eygló Dís just before noon when they had to leave to attend a confirmation in Reykjavík.

After lunch we decided to go sightseeing and squeezed the six of us into the Vitara again (just like we did yesterday when we went to Hveragerði).

There were three main stops: First at Keldur in Rangárvellir, then at Hvolsvöllur (just to gobble up some ice-cream) and the last stop was Glæsistaðir in Vestur-Landeyjar where my great-grandmother lived while growing up. The photo shows the house at Glæsistaðir... and my brother and Kári standing on the rear bumper of the Vitara while my father goes (slowly) down the driveway :)


It was just after 18:00 when we were back at the cottage.
My brother Jóhann and Arna Dögg packed their stuff shortly after dinner and drove home, since Jóhann has to go to work tomorrow.

The evening was then spent in front of various electronical screens; I was processing a few photos and Kári playing Skyrim on his laptop, my mother doing some genealogy research on her Ipad and my father watching Elizabeth Taylor on TV ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.