Frozen Fingers

Oh, they weren't frozen, but my fingers did get very cold. Just as I headed out for my walk around 4 this afternoon, cozy in warm coat and hat with hands jammed into the pockets, my phone rang. We're doing a refinance that is becoming just one more super stressful thing this fall. The call was from one banker type, then I had to call another where I got put on hold for over a half hour forced to listen to a recording of all their wonderful services before finally talking to another banker type. As I walked my ear got cold as my hat was pushed back for the phone that my bare hand was holding. By the time all that phone time was over, my hand was stiff with cold.
Cold hand, cold ear, no peaceful walk, feeling put upon - come on, do you have some sympathy for me? Hand over that bottle, would ya?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.