Jumping for joy

...because after being royally pissed around by talk talk, we finally have phone/internet connection!! Hooray!
Apart from being phoneless, webless (until an hour ago!) and mobile receptionless, life in our new house is wonderful. We love it here - peace and quiet, space, no mad neighbour. It's just a good place to be and we're really happy. Apart from the cats that is, they don't like having cows as neighbours, they are convinced they're evil mooing monsters.
We're also rather happy because on Friday, I stopped being a cancer patient. The little shit has gone and although his ghost is still hanging around in my thoughts, we can start to put the last 9 months behind us and move on. It'll take a while, trying to get the balance between being vigilant and being paranoid is going to be tricky but I'll get there.
So lots of joy to jump for!!

I've missed hundreds of blipdays in my absence so if you're reading this and you've had a blipday - congratulations!!! Thanks to the blippers who popped by to check up on me while I was away too, it's very much appreciated :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.