Kings Wood Walk

It's taken me nearly a week to up load this entry from last Saturday! But I'd had such a great walk, with many POs it was hard to choose.

I decided to head up to the monument and complete the circuit of the Kings Wood Walk rather than just walk around the lake today.

I did walk along he west side of the lake at Trentham Gardens, and then went out towards the Monkey Forest entrance. The path leads straight up to the Duke of Sutherland statue from here. It's also where I knew I'd encounter the special breed sheep. (see extra)

I spent the next 2 hours bathed in bouts of sunshine and then mist. It was quite surreal.

This afternoon I went into town for a bit of retail therapy, and to see what was on offer in the Artisan market. I was pleasantly surprised. 

Newcastle-under-Lyme was buzzing and it hasn't been like that for quite a while. I waited around for the Christmas lights to be switched on (see extra taken with smart phone!) , and we were treated to a great firework display too. It was a lovely Christmas event that wasn't over the top! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.