My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Flower Friday

Rather a bitty day – I had things planned but they were disrupted by son. He’s been without work for nearly two years so we were delighted when he was contacted by an old acquaintance with the offer of work. He started yesterday. He is not the best organised person so inevitably he went to work today without essentials, so Dad was pressed into rescue mode. Thinking about it, it could have been a ploy to get me to see what he is doing and to view his new “toy” – which features as my extra today.

My contribution to Flower Friday is a Freesia shot. These are a permanent item on my weekend shopping list (wife loves them). So even when the garden is bare we should have some Freesia in the kitchen which faces north and gives a rather nice light for flower photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.