Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Across the Solway

Nothing much to blip today, so here you have a blip across the Solway taken on Misty's walk this morning.

I had high hopes today that the saga of the new windows would come to an end when the guys arrived to finish all the snagging.  Sadly this was not to be, wont bore you with the details, but I've since had response to an email I sent this afternoon and have been told I'll have answers by Monday lunchtime together with an action plan!

On a good note I have been cutting back lots and lots of brambles in the garden and have actually reached the boundary wall at the side, so might even get to say hello to my neighbour when I seen her :)  Last green collection day on Monday for the year so must make sure the bins are totally full, am nearly there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.