The Smiling Wreath!

I met my oldest friend for lunch today. We haven't seen each other for almost 2 years but we always get on so well when we do get together and it was so good to catch up again.

Sue and I met at anti natal classes with our first babies who are now 25. Her Emma and my Emily were born just 1 day apart and we have children the same age. She had one more than me so still has a 16 year old! 

I love Sue. She so easy to talk to, such a loving mother and family orientated person who also adores animals and keeps chickens!! I actually painted her dining room here about 5 years and have framed every picture in her house!!! Her middle daughter Ellen is such a scream - as seen here with the wreath round her head!!! I told them all I needed a 2.30 Selfie - Christmas themed - and this was what they came up with!!

After hours of chatting and eating I left them all to go Christmas shopping which would have gone well if the alarms hadn't have gone on off in the mall resulting  in having to evacuate the building half way thought my job lot of Pandora being purchased!!!!

Then to top off my almost perfect day I got home at exactly the same time as Mr W who was armed with a surprise Chinese take away!!!

Happy Christmas!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.