Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Elves!

The elves have come back and brought the sleighs with them. the kids are happy/relieved.

I worked in reception this AM, I like the littlies, but in small doses!

Tonight was the Brownie Talent show. Two good flautists, a good recorder player and lots of kids who had thrown things together with lots of giggles! Carys danced her exam classical dance. She was the only act that actually had someone cheer at the end (and no one that I knew) and she won over all, which was lovely and will have been a nice boost to her confidence. Typically she has been modest about it and was more concerned that she had made up part of the dance as she had forgotten it! I couldn't tell, so I am sure no one else did!

She is off with N&P for the night and a day. Will and I head off to London tomorrow for some fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.