Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Song Thrush

Not the best photo (taken through double glazing) but noteworthy as its so long since a Song Thrush appeared outside my window.

I have been trying to absorb the fact the my favourite photo site (after Blipfoto) iPernity have announced that its likely to be closing down in 2017. I have 10000 photos stored on there many public but others just private storage ( It is a paid service ). Only 2 Months notice of shutdown. Many older photos are on Flickr as well as iPernity but I have not enjoyed Flickr in recent years (I just use the free service now) - too many changes and too many poor response days. iPernity has been a very reliable service in terms of uptime and speed of upload and download as well as like Blipfoto a very pleasant place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.