''Tis the season to be jolly!!

Riga Cathedral and Christmas Market

Ok, so you may have been expecting photos of different views of Riga, but as you may have gathered, I'm a complete Christmas and snow freak, and having not seen a single snow flake last year, I'm making the most of the white stuff while I'm here!

Our third and last day in Riga: Latvian Museum of Occupation, National Art Gallery, Russian Orthodox Cathedral, the cobbled streets and Christmas Markets of the old town, more shopping and more Latvian food and drink! It's snowed on and off all day, and now, as I sit in the hotel waiting for the bus to the airport, a blizzard is raging outside! Hopefully I shall be home in the early hours of the morning, if not there may well be an added bonus Riga blip tomorrow!

Priecīgus Ziemassvētkus!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.