Coal tit

Parkrun first thing this morning with Verity then it was down to the garden centre for some Christmassy bits and pieces, it was heaving so I didn't hang about.  Back home for lunch and a surprise pop in from Pete with a USB full of their adventures for the book at the end of the year, followed by baking a couple of fruit cakes.  Pete got the Chrimble boxes down from the loft for me so I've done a bit of something with the fireplace, then it was some early present wrapping ahead of my lunch with Margaret on Monday.  Now it's time to make a pizza for tea, my favourite when Tony is away!

The tree was full of birds this afternoon but the coal tits don't hang about.  They are in to the feeders and out back to their own trees.  They also don't like competition from other coal tits so if they are not whizzing back and forth, they are chasing each other around the tree at great speed.  All of this is me building up to my excuse for this less than clear blip of one which stayed still for seconds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.