Thrush

A day of two halves!
This morning, my mum and I headed over to Cheshire Oaks outlet village for our annual shopping jaunt, which is really just an excuse for us to have a nice lunch out!
We arrived before 10 and were done shopping by 11.40, so headed over to Prezzo for lunch. They don't start serving until midday but they very kindly let us sit inside and choose our meals.
After a nice lunch we headed back and were home before 2pm, which is quite normal for us! At least we both picked up a few little nicknacks for Christmas.
After leaving my parents I popped over to Penny Flash for an hour with my camera. It was quite cold, getting dark and I think most of the birds were getting ready for bed as there weren't many about.
I did see this plump thrush scrabbling around in the dirt though and quite liked it.

I now have a week working at home (hurrah!) so will get back up to date with commenting in the next few days.

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend so far and getting into the Christmas Spirit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.