Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Entertaining shoppers

Last day of the long weekend! So sad!

Everything boring (read chores) got left to today, so no more procrastinating in that area. G however did far more exciting things like bringing Christmas to the flat. Everything but the tree so far.

I am having mixed success with my laptop, so have decided to go for one I've managed to find on a local shopping site for an amount I can only think is a mistake, OR the specs listed are incorrect. We shall see...

Met up with Marja to watch a movie she was talking about on Thursday - Hacksaw Ridge. A true story on a Conscientious Objector who goes to war without lifting a gun. It was a well made movie, but the extended, graphic scenes of war were not easy to watch. I felt quite drained at the end.

And then we went to say goodbye to my aunt who is visiting her daughter. She leaves tomorrow, so it was good to have a little catch up.

My blip is of the entertainer we saw when we walked into the Mall... he was doing amazing things with bubbles, which I would have liked to have posted, but I really wanted to show the Mall decorated for National Day!

And this is my 1700th blip! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.