The Trials of Cato

We were in Chester today doing a bit of shopping! In the centre of the famous rows were this folk trio - The Trials of Cato. They were really great and I could have watched them all day. The instruments the guys are playing are Irish Bouzouki! I'd never heard of them before but they made a beautiful sound.

The shopping trip was for my other half to get my Christmas and birthday presents - camera and walking gear! It didn't take long as I'd done my research previously.

We also had lunch and then visited the Grosvenor Museum to see a photography exhibition. The photographer was Sue Flood. She was born in North Wales and went to school in Chester. The exhibition was of photographs from the Arctic and Antarctic. I'm partial to very cold place myself. We also saw some amazing Roman tombstones in the museum too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.