hannahstar

By hannahstar

Yesterday's photo, now starting to paint it.

So, today I had a job interview for an Early Years Practitioner post in a Reception class in a primary school! 
I wasn't too nervous, got to the school just before 1pm and was only expecting to be there for about half an hour at the most. So first I was shown around the school, then I read a story to a group of the children. Then I was taken to the headteacher's office where the headteacher, deputy head and Reception class teacher asked me questions etc. But they were so friendly and chatty that I wasn't at all nervous whilst answering them! By this point I'd already been there for an hour! So then they asked me if I felt I'd seen enough of the school and they let me go back to Reception for a while to just see what it was like in action. After a little while I was taken back to the office and offered the job on the spot!!!!! I was SO surprised! And of course, I accepted it! 

A great day! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.