Enjoying the sunshine

When they are this colour I am never sure if they are ladybirds but this little chap was enjoying the sunshine on our table cover.

I've realised that when taking Murphy for a walk there is no such thing as a quick one.  He likes to take time smelling and marking.  I walked down to the local shops today.  I intended to buy a coffee and walk back but they don't allow dogs inside and I couldn't work out how to buy one (I'm not going to leave Murphy outside) so I came home empty handed.

I'm then carried a large bag into town of David's clothes and taken them to the charity shop.

I've had my hair cut today.  My hairdresser and I discussed the colour of the red stripe at length as I don't want to be so vibrant at the moment.  I can assure you that it is still very red. At the moment I hate it as I don't look like me.

I'm going to the mill tomorrow without David.  I've been in before without him but I am of course very emotional about it.  But every day I do things without him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.