Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Lightning

Ive been feeling extremely lethargic today...in fact I got nothing constructive done at all.

Then around 4pm we had a massive thunder and lightning storm.

Now I love storms....but lately the ones we've had seem to have hung around our little area of the countryside...we're on a hill and being surrounded by lightning can get very scary.

Still didnt try to stop me getting a photo...probably a bit of displacement activity there.

After a few whoppers of "ones that got away" I managed to snap this.

Its been darkened as the sky was very light grey, and here you can see all the little nodules.

Im off out to a committee meeting now, and the air has lifted...at least I wont have an excuse for falling asleep ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.