That'll Have To Do

I made a promise to myself when I took Arthur to karaoke this afternoon that I would blip myself as whoever I got my highest score with. However, since my highest score was achieved with Blondie's The Tide Is High (91.461%), you'll have to be satisfied (or grateful for, more likely) a portrait I drew of Deborah Harry. Not that I'm averse to cross-dressing for a blipfoto, but I fear it would be tantamount to sacrilege to so defile one of my all-time idols in that manner. The other songs I sang today, in descending order of score, were Higher Love (89.775%), Space Oddity (89.648%), Walking In My Shoes (88.780%), Rapture (85.891%) - how the heck did I reach those high notes? - China Girl (85.571%), Starman (84.859%), and finally, up and down the scales, Ashes To Ashes (84.593%).

It was a good afternoon for both Arthur and I. I broke 90% for the first time and Arthur achieved his highest ever score with Tsubasa wo Kudasai.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.