Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Winter sunshine.

Winter sunshine is like a fairy wand touching everything with some sort of strange magic...a little bit like an unexpected smile from a stranger or a long phone chat from somebody you miss. 

Today has been filled with such sunshine and therefore made for the most perfect cycling weather. A bracing wind made it very chilly but there is no such thing as weather too cold if you've got the right clothes on! I thoroughly enjoyed cycling one of my favourite routes with highlights including the little lanes around Lumbutts and Mankin Holes near Stoodley Pike and climbing Cragg Vale. 

I am now looking forward to a cosy present wrapping, Strictly Come Dancing results and the final of I'm a Celebrity...Ant and Dec have, as always, been fantastic this year :-D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.