Bird Trio

I haven't blipped a collage in a while. I usually prefer to spotlight one single image. But this morning I just couldn't make the choice among these three birds. It was a gorgeous morning at Sweetwater Wetlands Park here in G'ville. Not a cloud in the sky, unfortunately actually because we really need rain but...I digress. Thought I'd share these three beauties with you. In the top position is a Juvenile Red-shouldered Hawk showing her finery, bottom left is an immature  Red-headed Woodpecker who was busily stashing acorns in the top of an old snag. And in the bottom right position we have a Merlin. I was very happy to see and get shots of the RhW and the Merlin since these are birds I don't see in our yard. I hope that all of you have a Peaceful Week! :)

There's Magic in Everything...if you look closely enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.