C3+1

On a glorious day, Mme A and I walked through the Estate to the house where I left her to walk back and headed for the hills. As it was starting to cloud over the light was beautiful and it felt wonderful to be running effortlessly over the hill tops. Having run up the ridge in the foreground, I ran over South Black Hill, Scald Law and Carnethy. Feeling good, I took the long way home over Turnhouse and back via Flotterstone.

Sorry to disappoint his fans, but Kermit suffered complete humiliation this evening. Yesterday he brought in a live mouse but lost it under the washing machine then ignored our repeated appeals to "go find your mouse!" Tonight I found it eating food in his bowl! I showed him how to catch it under a margarine tub and tipped it out into the garden. Kermit followed and he's just salvaged a little pride by bringing it it back in as a corpse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.