The Picture Taker

By KTS

Dark Eyed Junco

I am playing with my new camera today because it has been snowing since before I woke up. Looks like a good 4 inches so far.  It's beautiful, but I have things to do inside.  So, the tree and lights were done yesterday; today is adding ornaments day.  I set the interval timer to take a pic every minute while I was decorating the tree.  Except for being fat in all the pictures- and really who's fault is that?!?- it is a very cute concept.  Cute likely being the operant word, as I can't imagine setting it up all that often.

While I was decorating, I couldn't help but notice the flurry of activity outside at my bird feeders.  Dark Eyed Juncos and sparrows mostly.  So I got out my old camera (well really I took it off of the shelf), strapped on the 70-200 f4 and took some shots through the window.  That's right, I did not go outside.  Cutest little thing with the snow and crab apple berries.  Extra is another view of the same bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.