An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Bucket List Bridge...(Bristol)

OK, it's not Sydney Harbour Bridge but the Clifton Suspension Bridge to many, especially Bristolians and historians, is unique and rather wonderful.

Seems to have been shrouded in a bit of scaffolding on the tower (s) for a while and I've long wanted a dusk shot, so I returned (now that - hopefully - my PC issues are sorted) and with the vibrancy of its lights coming on and I purposefully zoomed out a bit to include the uber colourful Clifton stacked terraces, helped by this time of year with late afternoon traffic injecting ribbons of electric colour through the scene (30 seconds exposure).

True, Sydney doesn't have the mud flats but I included them as I liked the warm reflections on them and the shapes and patterns they create, setting off the elegant marvel of Brunel's masterpiece spanning the Avon Gorge, high above.

As a rare extra, I just LOVED Gromit being the masthead for the Ferry that reliably trundled up and down Bristol's Floating Harbour, how very Bristol and affectionately championing the talent of Aardman studios, the creators now known world wide. (this is unedited)  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.