Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Garden visitors

A cold but lovely sunny morning.  Swimming first thing and much quieter in the pool than of late which was welcome.  I edged closer to my target with 3,800m this morning.  Then home and lots of chores to do - soup ingredients chopped, sliced etc., washing hung out, lunch made and then the Christmas decorations put up, packed lunches made for tomorrow and then made broccoli and stilton soup for tea.  I was up at 06:00 and at 17:30 I finally sat down!  The decorations are looking nice and even though we've had to go for a small tree inside of our large fibre optic tree Mr T declared it looked nice!  In between all the chores I spotted a couple of garden visitors, the wren sitting in the tree and a coal tit visiting the bird feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.