Old Fence

BB crawled in beside us claiming to be cold.  I don’t know about cold, but he did wriggle, so that was me wide awake long before I wanted to be awake! We had a quiet morning pottering, before walking into town for a  few bits and pieces.  We walked by my old primary school which was recently destroyed by fire – how sad. Another great old Victorian building bites the dust.  We then did some shopping and took a different route back to granny and grandad’s and the highlight was spotting a red squirrel running across the road in front of us.

After lunch we made our way back down the road, getting stuck in traffic as we approached the Forth Road Bridge, as there had been a breakdown on the bridge.  When we eventually got to the bridge there was no sign of it.

We were all weary when we got home and the house was cold.  After much persuasion, BB eventually got his cello out and serenaded us.  We’ve all had a quiet evening.

This is the remains of a fence near to where my mum and dad live.  It must have been there for many many years, but may not be there much longer, as I noticed lots of bits of the old fence have been pulled out and piled up in the field – I am sure it has value as scrap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.