Outtake

An annual job done today and this was one of the outtakes. It's not the greatest shot but that is because I was laughing too much and Bailey had cooperated for long enough. I'm hoping he'll be prepared to repeat the event in three weeks time. We shall see. 

What I don't want him to repeat is his 4:20am alarm call. He was ignored until an hour and a half later and I then decided that he was hungry and he ate his tea for his breakfast and was then prepared to settle for a while and keep me company. We got up relatively early and after a walk in the sunshine, I worked and Bailey slept. No marking to be done today so planning and prep. and then I got some Christmas shopping done online. More tonight as well means that my list has massively reduced and everything that is left is fairly straightforward. 

We had another walk around the biggest block this afternoon whilst it was still light and then I made soup for lunches this week; hoovered; cleaned the kitchen floor and dug my way into the under-stairs cupboard to make getting the Christmas decorations out a bit easier next weekend. Enough sorted to face week 7 of 8 and 2 days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.